Nick Bostrom AMA on Reddit

Screen Shot 2014-09-24 at 8.23.42 AM

Nick Bostrom is a professor in the faculty of philosophy at Oxford University and founding Director of the Future of Humanity Institute and of the Programme on the Impacts of Future Technology within the Oxford Martin School.

He has a background in physics, computational neuroscience, and mathematical logic as well as philosophy. His most recent book,Superintelligence: Paths, Dangers, Strategies, is now an NYT Science Bestseller. In a recent article on The Conversation, I discuss what technologies will lead to the development of superintelligence.

Dr. Nick Bostrom will be online at 2 pm EDT (6 pm UTC, 7 pm BST, 11 am PDT), Ask him anything about the future of humanity.

You can also follow the Future of Humanity Institute on Twitter at @FHIOxford and The Conversation UK at @ConversationUK.